Home / Distinguished Lecturer Program

IEEE Sensors Council Distinguished Lecturer Program

The IEEE Sensors Council’s Distinguished Lecturer Program (DLP) promotes the field of Sensors to the broad engineering and scientific community, and to the public at large by providing lecturers who are acknowledged and eminent scholars in pure and applied sensors and sensors related technical fields, and who can be selectively invited by “local” entities globally. Lectures are meant to be public events and can be given at local IEEE chapters, at universities and companies, high schools, and science fairs.

Current Distinguished Lecturers



Ravinder Dahiya (2016-2018)


Reader (Electronic and Nanoscale Engineering)
School of Engineering
University of Glasgow
Glasgow, Scotland

Contact Information

Vladimir Lumelsky (2016-2018)


Professor Emeritus
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI, USA

Contact Information

Michael Shur (2016-2018)


Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY, USA
Subhas Chandra Mukhopadhyay (2017-2019)


Professor of Mechanical/Electronics Engineering
Department of Engineering (E6B1.11)
Macquarie University
Sydney, Australia


For More Details



Sandro Carrara (2017-2019)


École PolytechniqueFédérale de Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland

Contact Information

For More Details



J.-C. Chiao (2017-2019)


Greene and Garrett Professor of Electrical Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX, USA


For More Details

Policies and Other Documents