2020 Outstanding Chapter Announced

On the recommendation of the Evaluation Committee (J.C. Chiao, Minghong Yang and Brent Lunceford), the 2020 IEEE Sensors Council Outstanding Chapter Award goes to the IEEE NSW Section Chapter, Australia.

The award consists of $1,000 USD as prize money and a certificate which will be given to the Chapter Chair during the Award Ceremony of IEEE SENSORS 2021.

The criteria for the award are:

  • New Volunteer Engagement—Demonstration of succession planning over the past four years by involving new volunteers as Chapter Officers (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer)
  • Technical Meetings —Number of technical meetings held and reported on vTools for the application year and the previous year
  • Industry Participation— Activities to interface with local industries
  • Student Involvement

A full list of chapters and previous award winners can be found here.