Distinguished Lecturer Program

The IEEE Sensors Council’s Distinguished Lecturer Program (DLP) promotes the field of Sensors to the broad engineering and scientific community, and to the public at large by providing lecturers who are acknowledged and eminent scholars in pure and applied sensors and sensors related technical fields, and who can be selectively invited by “local” entities globally. Lectures are meant to be public events and can be given at local IEEE chapters, at universities and companies, high schools, and science fairs.

All DL Speakers are advised to use this presentation file before their technical talk.

Eui-Hyeok Yang (2023-2025)
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Chair of IEEE NTC NJ Chapter
Center for Quantum Science and Engineering
Stevens Institute of Technology, NJ, USA
Contact Information

Tina Tse Nga Ng (2023-2025)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Affiliate of the Material Science Engineering Program
University of California San Diego, USA
Contact Information

Haixia (Alice) Zhang(2023-2025)
School of Integrated Circuit
Peking University, Beijing, China
Contact Information

Pantelis Georgiou (2022-2024)
Professor of Biomedical Electronics
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Centre for Bio-inspired Technology
Imperial College London, UK
Vladimir Lumelsky (2021-2023)
Professor Emeritus
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Arokia Nathan (2021-2023)
Darwin College, University of Cambridge
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Michael Shur (2016-2018)
Patricia W. and C. Sheldon Roberts Professor, Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering and Physics, Applied Physics, and Astronomy, CII 6015 Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 110 8th Street, Troy, NY 12180 USA
J.-C. Chiao (2017-2019)
Greene and Garrett Professor of Electrical Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Paul C.-P. Chao (2018-2020)
Distinguished Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering
National Chiao Tung University

John Kitching (2018-2020)
Group leader and Fellow
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Boulder, CO USA
Contact Information

Veena Misra (2018-2020)
Director, NSF ASSIST Nanosystems Center
Distinguished Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC, USA
Contact Information

Minghong Yang (2019-2021)

National Engineering Laboratory for Fiber Optic Sensing Technology (NEL-FOST)
Wuhan University of Technology
Wuhan, China
Contact Information

Ravinder Dahiya (2019-2021)
Electronic and Nanoscale Engineering
School of Engineering
University of Glasgow
Glasgow, Scotland
Contact Information
Jürgen Kosel (2020-2022)
Head of Research Unit Sensor Applications,
Silicon Austria Labs,
High Tech Campus Villach
Villach, Austria