Sensors Council Volunteers who are IEEE Fellows

An alphabetical list of fellows is also available, as is the complete IEEE fellows directory.

Paul C.-P. Chao, 2023,
"For contributions to optical bio-imaging and sensing technologies"
Radislav Potyrailo, 2023,
"For contributions to sensor technologies for gas differentiation, interference rejection, and drift elimination"
Richard Syms, 2023,
"For contributions to mass spectrometers based on microelectromechanical system technology"
Stephen Beeby, 2022,
"For contributions to energy harvesting and its application in etextiles"
David Horsley, 2022,
"For development of micro-electromechanical systems for ultrasonic transduction"
Sudip Misra, 2022,
"For contributions to intelligent sensing in constrained IoT environments"
Euisik Yoon, 2022,
"For contributions to bio-microelectromechanical systems (BioMEMS) technologies for opto-electrical neural interfaces and microfluidic biochips"
Bernhard Jakoby, 2021,
"For contributions to fluidic sensors"
Roya Maboudian, 2021,
"For contributions to surface coatings and structural materials for microelectromechanical systems"
Ashwin Seshia, 2021,
"For contributions to resonant-based inertial and mode-localized sensors"
Thomas Thundat, 2021,
"For contributions to multi-modal microelectromechanical systems for chemical and biological sensors"
Kukjin Chun, 2020,
"For leadership in microelectromechanical systems technology development."
Ravinder Dahiya, 2020,
"For contributions to tactile sensing."
Deepak Uttamchandani, 2019,
"For contributions to photonics-based sensing."
Prof. Julian Gardner, 2019,
"For contributions to electronic noses and gas sensors."
Hulya Kirkici, 2017,
"For contributions to high frequency, high field dielectric breakdown and electrical insulation for space and aerospace power systems."
Sandro Carrara, 2016,
"For contributions to design of nanoscale biological CMOS sensors."
Paddy French, 2016,
"For contributions to micro-electromechanical devices and systems​."
Weileun Fang, 2015,
"For contributions to measurement methods and process technologies for micro-electro-mechanical systems."
Andrei Shkel, 2014,
"For contributions to micromachined gyroscopes"
Srinivas Tadigadapa, 2014,
"For contributions to microeletromechanical systems for fluidic and biochemical sensors."
Thilo Sauter, 2014,
"For contributions to synchronization and security in automation networks"
Zeynep Celik-Butler, 2012,
"For contributions to the understanding of noise and fluctuation phenomena in solid-state devices."
Yogesh Gianchandani, 2012,
"For contributions to silicon-based microactuators and on-chip microplasmas."
Veena Misra, 2012,
"For contributions to metal electrodes and high-K dielectrics for CMOS applications."
Subhas Mukhopadhyay, 2011,
"For development of low-cost smart sensors and sensing systems."
Gianluca Lazzi, 2008,
"For contributions to bioelectromagnetics and implantable devices."
Lina​ ​Sarro, 2007,
​"For contributions to micromachined sensors, actuators, and microsystems."
Okyay Kaynak, 2003,
"For contributions to variable structure systems theory and its applications in mechatronics."
Franco Maloberti, 1996,
"For contributions to design methodologies for analog integrated circuits and outstanding leadership in microelectronics education and research."
Mona Zaghloul, 1996,
"For leadership in education and research in integrated circuit design and their application to neural networks."
Vladimir Lumelski, 1994,
"For contributions to the field of robotics and automation, particularly for developing the theory of sensor-based motion planning in an uncertain environment."
Robert Bannon, 1993,
"For leadership in ocean engineering and the practical application of sensor technologies."
Donald Malocha, 1993,
"For contributions to the development of computer-aided design for surface acoustic wave (SAW) transducers and filters."
Michael Shur, 1989,
"For contributions to the development of high-speed devices and integrated circuits."
John R. Vig, 1989,
"For contributions to the technology of quartz crystals for precision frequency control and timing."
H Troy Nagle, 1983,
"For contributions to industrial electronics, data acquisition, and control instrumentation."