Slate for the Upcoming Elections

The SC Nominations and Appointments Committee has finalized the slate of officers for the upcoming elections on April 27, 2024. The slate (alphabetical order) is listed below:

VP Publications

  • Chonggang Wang, InterDigital, USA
  • Enakshi Bhattacharya, Indian Institutes of Technology, India

VP Finance 

  • John Vig, Consultant, USA
  • Srinivas Tadigadapa, Northeastern University, USA

Senior Member-at-Large

  • Ignacio R. Matias, University of Navarra, Spain
  • Mike McShane, Texas A&M University, USA
  • Stoyan Nihtianov, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Yu-Cheng Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan


  • Anna Mignani, IFAC, Italy
  • Behraad Bahreyni, Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Christoph Waldmann, University of Bremen, Germany
  • Hamida Hallil, University of Bordeaux, France
  • Honggang Wang, Yeshiva University, USA
  • Luigi G. Occhipinti, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Mahesh Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur, India
  • Mitradip Bhattacharjee, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal, India
  • Shui Yu, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Tan Yen Kheng, Agency for Science, Technology and Research, Singapore
  • Vikass Monebhurrun, CentraleSupélec, France
  • Yu-Cheng Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Nominations from the Floor

Any individual not already slated may nominate themselves from the floor at the beginning of the election for a post. At the time designated for each position's election, the nominations from the floor will be invited. Interested individuals may express their candidacy at that time. If they garner support from a minimum of six AdCom members, their name will be included in the slate for the position.


Call for Nominations of Sensors Council Officers
Term 2025-2026

The Sensors Council Nominations Committee requests nominations for qualified individuals to fill the following Council Officer position for the 2025-2026 term:

  • Vice-President for Publications (2-year term, renewable once)
  • Vice-President for Finances (2-year term, renewable once)
  • Senior Member-at-Large (2-year term, renewable once)
  • Member-at-Large (2-year term, renewable once)

To read more about these positions, please click here. You may also view the current officer listing here

The deadline for nominations is 1 March 2024. Additional details can be found on the Call for Nominations.

Please direct any questions to Ravinder Dahiya, IEEE Sensors Council Nominations and Appointments Committee Chair.

The nomination period will run from 1 July to 1 September 2023.