2025-2027 Term
The Sensors Council is now accepting nominations for the Distinguished Lecturers (DL) Program for the 2025 - 2027 term.

We count on all Sensors Council volunteers to nominate a colleague who has demonstrated strong technical achievements and has established a reputation for outstanding research and/or teaching in the field of sensors. 
The IEEE Sensors Council Distinguished Lecturer Program details, including DL prerequisites, candidate evaluation criteria, Lecturer appointment process, duties, and expectations, are listed here. Please visit the website for more information on the Sensors Council DL Program.

This year, the IEEE Sensors Council, as part of the Program, will appoint additionally two Distinguished Industry Speakers for a 3-year term. Nomination packages should include the following:
  • Biography (no more than 700 words)
  • Full curriculum vitae
  • Proposed lecture, including title and abstract (no longer than 1 page)
  • Nomination letter from the nominator
  • Three reference letters (no more than 700 words each)
  • Completed nomination form
Nominations Due 31 August 2024