Home / IEEE Sensors Council Journals

IEEE Sensors Journal


Impact Factor




Article Influence Score

Rapid Publication

Submission-to-ePublication = 7.9 weeks, median; 9.5 weeks, average

The IEEE Sensors Journal is a peer-reviewed, semi-monthly online journal devoted to sensors and sensing phenomena.

The fields of interest of the IEEE Sensors Journal are the theory, design , fabrication, manufacturing and applications of devices for sensing and transducing physical, chemical and biological phenomena, with emphasis on the electronics and physics aspect of sensors and integrated sensors-actuators.

Editorial Board
Current Issue, Past Issues and Early Access (preprints).
50 Most Accessed Articles – updated monthly, on about the 15th
List of most cited articles
Special issues published and in preparation
List of all review papers – since 2001